Follow

Aquaman

Character » Aquaman appears in 4626 issues.

The son of an Atlantean queen and a lighthouse keeper from the town of Amnesty Bay, Arthur Curry would grow up to become the superhero Aquaman, and later take on his birthright as the King of Atlantis. He is a founding member of the Justice League and is among DC Comics' most recognized heroes.

Question about Aquaman

DanialCarroll

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By DanialCarroll

I'm new to DC and therefore Aquaman (started reading with the New 52) and I had a question that's not fully explained in the wiki:

In Aquaman's Powers listing, it mentions that he can affect "any being evolved from marine life", but that would mean every animal on Earth. So does that mean Aquaman has used his powers on humans or any other animals? If so, to what extent? I think it would be cool to see him use his powers on humans, obviously not to the extent of control, but possibly subtle persuasion. That could add an extra level to his abilities.

Avatar image for deranged_midget
    Deranged Midget

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Deranged Midget

No, he can't control humans or any land life to the extent that he does with marine life. At least, not that I've seen of.

KnightRise

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By KnightRise

Back.when.he.had.the.water.hand.his.telepathy.extended.to.people.and.he.could.cause.seizures/anuerisms.

Kallarkz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#4  Edited By Kallarkz

Current aquaman has not been seen doing this

Video_Martian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Video_Martian

He can control all forms of marine life, but not humans or other animals/alien species.

Avatar image for avenging_x_bolt
    Avenging-X-Bolt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 140

#6  Edited By Avenging-X-Bolt